Wolfgang’s Frolics for Brass Quintet

Francis Schwartz


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA60007 Category: Tag:


This composition for brass quintet was commissioned in 2007 by the renowned Saint Louis Brass Quintet and premiered the same year. This work is inspired by the countless hours that composer Francis Schwartz has spent performing and teaching the music of the great Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. One will find snippets of Mozart’s creations throughout “Wolfgang’s Frolics” often accompanied by the histrionic strategies that Francis Schwartz has developed during the past 5 decades. With a firm belief that the attending public also has an active role to play in the concert experience, the performers will at times invite the audience to vocally collaborate.

–Alonso Himmeltreu

Solo parts included: Trumpet in C 1, Trumpet in C 2, Horn in F, Trombone, Tuba

Additional information

Weight 10.4 oz

Included Parts

, , ,

Ensemble Type