Momentums for Euphonium Duo, Tuba and Piano (printed and shipped)

Fernando Deddos


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80053-S Category:


“Momentums” is a work commissioned by euphonium soloists Steven Mead (UK) and Shoichiro Hokazono (JP). The piece was written in 2010 in Brazil, and the World Premiere was at the Ishibashi Memorial Hall in Tokyo (Japan) on September 23rd of the same year. This is a piece divided in three different movements that are connected by the concept of linear movement, inspired by (without relevant intentions) Isaac Newton’s “Laws of inertia,” which states “The velocity of a body remains constant unless the body is acted upon by an external force.”

-Fernando Deddos

Solo parts included: Euphonium A (BC and TC), Euphonium B (BC and TC), Tuba 1

Additional information

Weight 12 oz

Included Parts

Ensemble Type