Stepping Stones for Trombone, Volume 2

Brent Phillips


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 898304002970 Category:


Potenza Music is the leader of the recording industry for top-quality recordings from some of the finest artists you will hear. “Stepping Stones for Trombone, Vol. 2” is jam-packed with formative repertoire for the budding trombonist – pick it up today, you won’t be disappointed!

Brent Phillips, trombone and Vincent DeVries on piano make this a stellar combination! Brent Phillips was formally trombonist with “The President’s Own” U.S. Marine Band in Washington, D.C. He is currently professor of trombone at Baylor University.

Track Listing

  1. A La Maniere de Stravinsky – Jean Michel DeFaye
  2. A La Maniere de Vivaldi – Jean Michel DeFaye
  3. A La Maniere de Bach – Jean Michel DeFaye
  4. Romance, Op. 36 – Camille Saint-Saens
  5. Piece Concertante – Samuel Rousseau
  6. Arioso from Cantata No. 156 – J.S. Bach/arr. Kent
  7. Concertino – Ernst Sachse
  8. Variations on a March of Shostakovich – Arthur Frackenpohl
  9. ‘Emerald’ from Trombone Gems – H.A. Vandercook
  10. Sonata No. 6 in G-Major – Benedetto Marcello/ed. Brown

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Performing Artists

Ensemble Type


Featured Instrument