Stepping Stones for Trombone, Volume 1

Brent Phillips


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 757783007824 Category:


Potenza Music has established itself as the leader in low-brass formative recordings with this release of “Stepping Stones for Trombone, Vol.1”. Nine pieces, with over an hour of music on this disc makes it an incredible value – let alone the awesome playing!

Brent Phillips, trombone and Vincent DeVries on piano make this a stellar combination! Brent Phillips was formally trombonist with “The President’s Own” U.S. Marine Band in Washington, D.C. He is currently professor of trombone at Baylor University.

  1. Andante and Allegro – J.E. Barat
  2. Cavatine – Camille Saint-Saens
  3. À la manière de Debussy – Jean Michael Defaye
  4. À la manière de Schumann – Jean Michael Defaye
  5. Sonatina – W.A. Mozart/arr. Ernst
  6. Sonata for Unaccompanied Trombone – Fred Clinard
  7. Sonata for Trombone and Piano – John Davison
  8. Sonata No. 5 – John Ernest Galliard
  9. Blue Bells of Scotland – Arthur Pryor

Additional information

Weight 4.8 oz
Performing Artists

Ensemble Type

Featured Instrument