Rotunda Quartet, Op. 242 for Trombone Quartet (PDF download)

Michael Kibbe


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80196-E Category:


From the composer:

This three movement work is inspired by the brass music of Giovanni Gabrieli, the 16th Century Italian composer at St. Marks in Venice. There is often an independence of the four voices, with an emphasis on clean, strong lines. Harmonically the piece sometimes hovers ambiguously, as between the Major and the Minor modes, and with frequently shifting centers of tonality.

Rotunda was premiered in Eureka, California, by members of the Chamber Players of the Redwoods, May 15th, 2016.

  • Michael Kibbe

Score and parts included: Trombone 1-3,  4/Bass Trombone


Additional information


Included Parts


Ensemble Type