The Rite of Spring (Extended Version) for Woodwind Quintet (printed and shipped)

Igor Stravinsky, arr. Jonathan Russell


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA10016-S Category: Tag:


Jonathan Russell has arranged Igor Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring for Woodwind Quintet. He writes, “The idea was to take Stravinsky’s 35 minute work for a huge orchestra and condense it into a 10 to 12 minute piece for woodwind quintet, capturing the essence of the work and highlighting the ingenious ways in which Stravinsky uses woodwind instruments. Imani Winds later commissioned me to extend the arrangement by another ten minutes.”

Please Note: Due to international copyright restrictions, this music can only be sold and shipped within the United States.

Solo Parts Included: Flute/Piccolo, Oboe, Clarinet in A/Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon

Additional information

Weight 22.4 oz


Included Parts

, , , ,

Ensemble Type