Preserving Code, The Complete Solo Repertoire of Percy Code for B-flat, E-flat, Bass Clef brass soloist and piano (PDF download)

Edward Percival Code, arr. Matthew van Emmerik


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA60068-E Categories: ,


From the composer:

The Complete Solo Repertoire of Percy Code takes you back to a time when you may have played, performed or competed in solo competitions using Percy’s wonderful repertoire. This book can be used for the new student, enthusiast, or for the many individuals who sat in the audience in the early years of their children’s or students’ musical journeys; listening to their progress while simultaneously enjoying the gift of Percy Code’s wonderful repertoire – a gift that has now been enjoyed for almost 100 years. Enjoy playing through and performing these solos and working alongside the amazing accompaniment of Peter Baker on piano.

  • Matthew van Emmerick


  • At Dawn – 1925
  • Wendouree – 1919
  • Miranda – 1920
  • ‘Neath Austral Skies – 1921
  • Zelda – 1923
  • Zanette – 1925
  • Lucille – 1927
  • The Emperor – 1929
  • Valse Caprice – 1933
  • Prelude De Concert – 1934
  • At Sunset – 1925

Solo brass parts included: B-flat, E-flat, Bass Clef concert pitch

Score included


Additional information



Ensemble Type


Featured Instrument

, , ,

Included Parts

, ,

You may also like…