La Rejouissance for Brass Quintet (PDF download)

G.F. Handel, arr. Andrew Heading


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 60028-1 Category:


Handel’s La Rejouissance is the highlight of his fabulous Musick for the Royal Fireworks, composed for wind band to mark the end of the War of the Austrian Succession in 1749. It is quite a short piece, suitable for any celebratory occasions.

This brass quintet arrangement features the horn particularly, as well as a challenging trombone part. The two trumpets are for piccolo and D trumpet, although a C part for the second trumpet is included should a D trumpet be unavailable.

parts included: Trumpet 1, 2, Horn, Trombone, Tuba

Additional information



Included Parts

, , ,

Ensemble Type