Jazz Set for Clarinet Quartet (PDF download)

Lori Ardovino


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 30069-1 Category: Tag:


Jazz Set for Clarinet Quartet was originally written in 1986 and revised in 2012. The set features two movements: I. Art’s Blues (written for the composer’s friend Arleen Tlumak) and II. Shoptalk. Both movements are to be performed with a jazz feel. Jazz inflections and vibrato are encouraged. Art’s Blues is a slow blues, while Shoptalk is more of a fast swing. Although obviously jazz in style and inflection, the tonalities are at times unconventional.

Solo Parts Included: Bb Clarinets 1-4

Additional information


Included Parts

Ensemble Type