Distrocto for Clarinet, Violin, and Piano (printed and shipped)

James David


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30035-S Category:


Distrocto is a four movement work for clarinet, violin, and piano. It is composed by James M. David for Kelly Johnson in 2007. In the words of the composer, “It was inspired by the drawings of James Reed, age 8 at the time of completion. His work came to my attention through his art instructor and I was immediately impressed by the remarkable creativity of the drawings. Each one was a variation on the theme of “Distrocto” which apparently implies anything that is mechanical, extraordinarily complex, and rather menacing!”

Solo parts included: Clarinet in Bb, Violin

Additional information

Weight 8 oz

Included Parts

Ensemble Type