Concerto in D Major for Tuba-Euphonium Quartet

J. S. Bach, arr. Jack Adler-Mckean


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80082 Category:


Arranger Jack Adler-McKean says, “This concerto originally forms part of L’Estro Armonico (‘Harmonic Inspiration’), a collection of concerti grossi written by Vivaldi in 1711 described by many as amongst the most important and influential instrumental works of the period. This is perhaps why it is one of several concerti that Bach chose to arrange for the harpsichord, and also why it is now just as famous as his own original concerti for the instrument. The work came to the attention of the brass playing world after an arrangement was made for German Brass by their expert piccolo trumpet player Matthias Hofs. Whilst not being directly based on his transcription, this arrangement certainly retains a virtuosic character. Technical and stylistic challenges create a demanding piece of music, but the end product will be highly impressive; a Baroque masterpiece that will undoubtedly entertain players and audiences alike.”

Solo Parts Included: Euphoniums 1-2 BC or TC, Tubas 1-2

Additional information

Weight 8.8 oz


Included Parts


Ensemble Type