Mary Stuckemeyer


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 670541359518 Category:


The first offering from Mary Stuckemeyer, bassoonist, on the Potenza Music label. All of the works on Mary’s debut disc are either new commissions or previously unrecorded works for bassoon alone or bassoon with piano. Discover some great new repertoire and fantastic playing on this disc!

Track Listing

  1. Concerto for Bassoon, Mvt. I: Allegro Vivo – Noah D. Taylor
  2. Concerto for Bassoon, Mvt. II: Grave – Noah D. Taylor
  3. Concerto for Bassoon, Mvt. III: Allegro Molto – Noah D. Taylor
  4. Niggun – Philippe Hersant
  5. Sonata No. 1 for Bassoon and Piano, Mvt. I: Allegro Marziale – Damian Montano
  6. Sonata No. 1 for Bassoon and Piano, Mvt. II: Qtr.=60 – Damian Montano
  7. Sonata No. 1 for Bassoon and Piano, Mvt. III: Allegro Scherzando – Damian Montano
  8. Chocolates, Mvt. I: Valentine – James Grant
  9. Chocolates, Mvt. II: Bittersweet – James Grant
  10. Chocolates, Mvt. III: Triple Mocha Indulgence – James Grant

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Performing Artists

Ensemble Type


Featured Instrument