Trancension for Solo Saxophone

Michael Albaugh


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA50005 Category:


Composer Michael Albaugh says, “Trancension was written in 2007 for Scotty Stepp and premiered at the North American Saxophone Congress. Composed in two parts, the opening motive sets the tone for the entire work as it grows from half step increments in the low register to convey strength and purpose. The second half is marked ‘blistering’ to represent the technical capabilities of the saxophone. Blurring lines and arpeggios with embedded grace notes sequences are designed to create the effect of two lines from a single instrument. Not designed for the faint of heart.”

Solo Parts Included: Saxophone

Additional information

Weight 4 oz

Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type