Three Visions of El Greco for Tuba and Piano

Ethan Wickman


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA90081 Category:


Three Visions of El Greco for tuba and piano draws upon three paintings for its inspiration: “View of Toledo,” “The Adoration of the Shepherds,” and “The Burial of the Count of Orgaz.” The first movement, “View of Toledo,” is loosely based on a variation of a ‘bulería’ flamenco rhythm—a 12/8 rhythm that emphasizes eighth notes 3, 7, 8 and 11.

Solo Part Included: Tuba

Additional information

Weight 6.4 oz

Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type