The Knife of Loneliness for Clarinet, Violin and Piano

Michael Albaugh


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30092 Category:


Composer Michael Albaugh says, “The Knife of Loneliness is composed as three movements in one piece. It was originally conceived as material for a larger string trio, but it became great source material for my then neighbor, clarinetist Nathan Williams and his trio Strata when I was invited to contribute for a concert. The first section is determined and driven, reflecting the push for clarity in difficult life situations. The second section is reflective and contemplative. It is sad but hopeful with resolve to move forward which is reflected in the final section. Life provides many opportunities to overcome difficult situations – it simply takes time.”

Solo Parts Included: Clarinet, Violin

Additional information

Weight 7.2 oz

Included Parts


Ensemble Type