Souvenirs de Bellini for Clarinet and Piano

Carl Baermann, arr. Diane Barger


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30075 Category:


Written for clarinet and piano, this multi-thematic fantasy features an introduction, theme with threee variations, an Adagio of original material and a final Allegro vivo with coda. In the introductory material, theme and variations and Allegro vivo, Carl Baermann uses four themes from Vincenzo Bellini’s I Capuleti e i Montecchi, a tragedia lirica opera written in 1830. The Adagio is constructed of original material that demonstrates the vocal capabilities of the clarinet. Throughout the operatic fantasy, Baermann writes virtuosic cadenzas and challenging passagework that showcases the clarinetist’s technical and musical prowess.

Solo Parts Included: Clarinet

Additional information

Weight 6.4 oz


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type