Scherzo (4 eu)

Felix Mendelssohn, arr. Mike Forbes


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80042 Category:


A tour-de-force orchestral work especially for the string section, the Scherzo from Felix Mendelssohn’s (1809-1847) “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” is a fast, light exhilarating work depicting William Shakespeare’s fantastic play. As a euphonium quartet, it works well to feature the virtuosity of all four players as well as to exhibit the amazing, nimble quality of the euphonium throughout an extensive performing range.

–Mike Forbes

Solo parts included: Euphonium 1 (BC/TC), Euphonium 2 (BC/TC), Euphonium 3 (BC/TC), Euphonium 4 (BC/TC)

Additional information

Weight 5.6 oz


Included Parts

Ensemble Type