Red Lights! for Woodwind Quintet

Reed Hanna


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA10015 Category:


Composer Reed A. Hanna writes, ” Red Lights! is a coming-of-age story about a young man and his attempt to find himself. In each of the three movements, the listener follows the young man on his journey through the exotic world of the red light district, which may at first seem to have an allure of excitement and novelty, but might end up being a mysterious realm of plausible scandal and ill-repute. The young man, blinded by his voracious desire to experience the unknown, encounters many things in his journey that are ‘eye-opening’ (to say the least). This eye-opening impression is bestowed on him most notably through his encounter with ‘Madame’, a character who offers the more worldly perspective that is the object of the young man’s desire – or so he thinks.”

Solo Parts Included: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon

Additional information

Weight 16.8 oz

Included Parts

, , , ,

Ensemble Type