Ponderings for Oboe and Piano

Lon Chaffin


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA20006 Category:


Lon W. Chaffin says, “This set portrays a journey of personal transformation, from solitude and questioning to discovery and interaction. It was inspired by paintings created by a friend and Texas artist, Cathie Tyler, as well as from the writing of Henry David Thoreau in his book Walden. The title of each movement depicts a phase of the journey – Solitude, Mystery, Illumination and Dialogue. The subtitles address artistic aspects of each painting as well as allude to the personal transformation.”

Solo Parts Included: Oboe

Additional information

Weight 5.6 oz

Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type