NIHIL for Euphonium and Piano (PDF download)

Fabrizio Fontanot


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 80008-1 Category:


NIHIL is a work in three movements for euphonium and piano. The first movement, in 3/4, is a graceful and cantabile dialogue between two instruments which makes use of the euphonium’s natural melodic characteristics. The second movement, in 6/8, focuses on harmonies, and emphasizes the euphonium as a true solo instrument, and includes an optional improvised solo with chords provided by the composer, Fabrizio Fontanot. The final movement, in 7/8, is driven by rhythmic figures stressed by the piano, in which the dialogue between two instruments becomes closer and more vigorous.

Additional information


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type