Metal Music, op. 122 for Brass Quintet

Michael Kibbe


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA60038 Category:


Michael Kibbe writes about his brass quintet, Metal Music:

This work is my second essay for brass quintet, composed in 1993 and revised in 2009. The four movements are named for differing types of metal from which, historically, the instruments have sometimes been made or veneered. But these movement titles, (Brass, Silver, Copper and Gold) are only points of inspiration. The music itself presents four movements of contrasting tempos and coloration.

parts included: Trumpet in Bb 1, 2, Horn in F, Trombone, Tuba

Additional information

Weight 9.6 oz

Included Parts

, , ,

Ensemble Type