Masonic Funeral Music for Tuba-Euphonium Quartet

W.A. Mozart, arr. Derek Fenstermacher


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80137 Category:


Arranger Derek Fenstermacher says, “Mozart composed his Masonic Funeral Music after two prominent members of his Masonic Lodge, Duke Georg August of Mecklenburg-Strelitz and Count Franz Esterhazy of Galanta, died on consecutive days in 1785. I arranged the work for the Boreas Quartet from Mozart’s original scoring for two oboes, clarinet, basset horn, two horns and strings… The piece is predominantly a Euphonium 1 solo feature, but as with most of Mozart’s music, the beauty of this music lies in its inner parts. Take some time to enjoy the lush chords and melodic energy he creates to evoke the mood of the piece.”

Solo Parts Included: Euphoniums 1-2 (BC or TC), Tubas 1-2

Additional information

Weight 5.6 oz


Included Parts


Ensemble Type