March (No. 1 of Ten Pieces, Op. 12) for Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Trumpet, Violin, Cello, Piano

Sergei Prokofiev, arr. William Bullock


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA10047 Categories: , ,


Traditionally the wise men’s journey to the manger is represented with a march. This playful march by one of the twentieth century’s greatest Russian composers could provide an alternative to more traditional marches used for this purpose. Although it is one of Prokofiev’s early works, the March already exhibits aspects of the composer’s mature style: sharply dotted rhythms, acerbic harmonies, and extreme ranges. The work’s sections alternate between F minor and F-sharp minor. Originally scored for piano solo, the piece is presented here in an arrangement for an instrumental ensemble consisting of flute, clarinet, trumpet in C, horn, violin, cello and piano.

Arranged by William J. Bullock

Score and parts included: Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Trumpet in C, Violin, Cello, Piano

Additional information

Weight 0.34 oz


Ensemble Type


Included Parts

, , , , , ,