Just A Thought for Clarinet and Piano (PDF download)

James Grant


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30016-E Category:



Just A Thought is the third of four works commissioned by and dedicated to 78 adventure-seeking tubists representing 30 states and three countries, who fearlessly joined the 2001 Solstice/Equinox Commissioning Consortium to commission James Grant to write four new recital pieces. As each Solstice and Equinox approached during the year 2001, a new piece was sent out to the participants. All four pieces (Stuff, High Autumn, Just A Thought, Endorphins) now exist in multiple versions for orchestral and band instruments and are programmed frequently at conferences and on student and faculty recitals throughout the year. Just A Thought is a gentle, lyrical ballad that, in the end, is just a thought.

–James Grant

Solo parts included: Clarinet in Bb

Additional information


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type