Grand March for Tuba-Euphonium Octet (PDF download)

Richard Wagner, arr. Kazuhiro Nakamura


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80176-E Category:


Wagner’s Grand March has been masterfully arranged for tuba-euphonium octet by Kazuhiro Nakamura. A native of Kyoto Japan, Kazuhiro Nakamura started to play the tuba at the age of 12, when he was in junior high school and received his bachelor of music degree from Osaka College of Music. He completed his college studies with Shigeo Takesada, principal tubist of Kyoto Symphony Orchestra with additional studies with Gene Pokorny, Robert Tucci, Daniel Perantoni, David Fedderly, Roger Rocco, Markus Hötzel, Alessandro Fossi, Kyle Turner, Toby Hanks, and Alan Baer. He also studied with Roger Bobo upon his move to Japan.

In 2001, he won 1st prize in the brass division of the “Great Wall International Music Competition” held by the Chinese Music Association. He plays regularly with numerous organizations including Kyoto Symphony Orchestra, Kyoto International Music Festival Orchestra, Kyoto Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra, Japan Century Symphony Orchestra, Izumi Sinfonietta, Osaka Municipal Symphonic Band, and others.

He was selected as tubist of Asian Youth Orchestra where he performed from 2004~2007. He has been a guest artist at ITECs in 2010, 2012 and 2014, and also performed at Tubamania2013 (Bangkok) and NERTEC 2013 and 2015 (Ithaca College). In addition to his performance work, he conducts bands ranging from the elementary level to community groups.

He served as instructor of tuba and ensemble at Osaka College of Music, and now, he is freelance player, famous clinician, arranger for tuba ensemble and translator for brass musician who come to Japan.

Parts Included: Euphonium 1,2,3,4 (TC&BC) and Tuba 1,2,3,4

Additional information



Included Parts


Ensemble Type