“D’un pensiero e d’un accento” Quintetto nell’opera La Sonnambula di Bellini for Solo Clarinet (printed and shipped)

Domenico Liverani, arr. Diane Barger


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30077-S Category:


In his work for unaccompanied clarinet, Domenico Liverani constructs a highly ornamented version of “D’un pensiero e d’un accento” from Act 1, Scene 11 of Vincenzo Bellini’s 1831 opera La Sonnambula. The aria features the characters Amina and Elvino, both of whom are uniquely represented within the single clarinet line of this virtuosic transcription. The work is No. 4 in a collection dedicated to Gioacchino Rossini entitled Six Etudes Melodieuses, written in celebration of operatic composers Bellini, Donizetti, Rossini and Verdi.

Solo Parts Included: Clarinet

Additional information

Weight 4.8 oz


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type