Divertimento for Tuba Quartet (printed and shipped)

Matt Hightower


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA90093-S Category:


Composer Matt Hightower says, “This Quartet was composed in 2012 for the University of Texas Tuba Quartet. This ensemble was comprised of the four graduate students in Charles Villarrubia’s studio during the 2012-2013 academic year – Daniel Frost, Matt Hightower, Corey Rom and Cameron Warren. The quartet is comprised of three movements. The first, in three clear sections, is driven by several intricate syncopated rhythms that interplay throughout the movement… The second movement is slow and expressive. The final movement is based on a fast-paced groove and is meant to explore several strong idiomatic strengths on the tuba – loud pedals, smooth legato lines in the upper tessitura and a wide range of dynamics.”

Solo Parts Included: Tubas 1-4

Additional information

Weight 8.8 oz

Included Parts

Ensemble Type