Concerto in C Major for Trumpet and Piano

Tomaso Albinoni, arr. Joseph Ardovino


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA60013 Category:


Arranger Joseph Ardovino says, “Despite the fact that Tomaso Albinoni appears to have enjoyed a large following among his contemporaries, few details of his life are known. This work begins with an Allegro, typical of the model established in Albinoni’s late period. It maintains the typical three movement form, fast-slow-fast. Accompanying the trumpet in the original version is a small wind ensemble with continuo consisting of three oboes, bassoon and continuo… This offers a modern performance edition of an important piece from one of the great composers of the Baroque period.”

Solo Parts Included: Trumpet in C

Additional information

Weight 4.8 oz


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type