Concerto di Jazz for Trombone and Piano

Alice Gomez


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80114 Category:


Concerto di Jazz was commissioned by William Peter Kline in 2001. This composition is reminiscent of my experiences as a high school drummer playing in my family’s dance band. The first movement, Let’s Boogie, depicts the excitement that I felt at the beginning of each performance. The second movement, Fox Trot, reminds me of checking out the good looking “foxes” with my siblings at the gigs. The third movement, Nice and Sloe, brings to mind my first taste of alcohol, a Sloe Gin Fizz. The fourth movement, Last Call, characterizes the relief of finally ending a four hour gig.

solo parts included: Trombone

Additional information

Weight 8 oz

Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type