Ave Maria for Euphonium and Piano (PDF download)

Max Bruch, arr. Patrick Geren


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA80116-E Category:


Max Bruch’s ‘Ave Maria’, Op.61 for Cello & Orchestra (composed/published in 1892) was based off an earlier motif presented in Bruch’s dramatic cantata, ‘Das Feuerkreuz’, Op.52 (The Fiery Cross) for Soprano. The edition was produced for Dr. Aaron Tindall and the Ithaca College Trombone Troupe whom premiered it at the Northeast Regional Tuba & Euphonium Conference (NERTEC), hosted at Ithaca College in 2013. The extensive melodic passages and Bruch’s unique harmonic language will challenge the performer to maintain an emotional dialogue with the audience. ‘Ave Maria’ is a truly masterful work by the composer.

solo parts included: Euphonium TC/BC

Additional information



Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type