At Peace: Commemoration for Clarinet and Piano

Alison Stuart


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30127 Category:


Alison Stuart is the nom de plume (using their middle names) for the composing team of Debra Alexander and James Grant, both award-winning artists and dedicated teachers who have joined forces to compose melodically lyrical and harmonically rich new music specifically for, but not limited to, middle and high school bands, string orchestras and recitalists. Their music is available exclusively through Potenza Music Publishers.

With a memorable melody and a rich harmonic underpinning, this version of At Peace: Commemoration for clarinet and piano celebrates and honors the historical events and significant people who have passed from our lives. Originally composed for band, At Peace: Commemoration was commissioned by Lead Commissioner Dr. Josh Byrd and the University of West Georgia Wind Ensemble, with assistance from a consortium of participating commissioning ensembles.

This version of At Peace: Commemoration includes three separate clarinet parts to accommodate players of all levels: those who are in their early studies; those who are playing at the intermediate level; and those who are more advanced. The piano accompaniment remains the same in all three versions. The intermediate and advanced versions of the clarinet part simply extend the range and rhythmic palette.

Solo Parts Included: Clarinet (Early Studies, Intermediate, Advanced)

Additional information

Weight 5.6 oz

Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type