Animal Antics for Clarinet and Narrator (PDF download)

Lori Ardovino


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: PZA30078-E Category: Tag:


From the composer:

Animal Antics (2002) is a three-movement work for clarinet and narrator. The poems are taken from two of Shel Silverstein’s books, A Light in the Attic and Where the Sidewalk Ends. These poems are about various animals and are humorous in nature. The narrator may be any voice type and can fashion the words in any dialect they so choose, the sillier the better.

This work was written and premiered during the composer’s residency with the Escape 2 Create program in Seaside, FL, and is dedicated to Marsha Dowler, President of the Escape 2 Create Executive Board.

Solo Parts Included: Clarinet, Narrator

Additional information


Included Parts


Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type