Fire Suite for Brass Quintet (PDF download)

Noah Taylor


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 60008-1 Category:


Fire Suite was composed over the summer of 2002. The work was premiered at Capital University in the winter of 2003 by the student brass quintet of which Noah D. Taylor was a member. This exciting work is composed in three short movements, each based on a different type of fire. The first movement, called Brimstone, is harsh and abrasive in style. The second movement, Candlelight, offers lyrical and soaring melodic lines. The last movement of the Fire Suite (White Flame) is based on the idea of fire burning so hot that the flame turns white. The Fire Suite is an exciting and challenging work for brass quintet. Like a roller coaster, the piece has plenty of twists and turns that will excite both the audience and the performers.

Additional information


Included Parts

, , ,

Ensemble Type