Concerto for Trombone (Solo Trombone with Trombone Choir)

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, arr. Noah Taylor


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 80076 Category:


Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s Concerto for Trombone has become a standard in the trombone repertoire. This arrangement for trombone soloist and trombone ensemble was meant to create new performance opportunities for the work. The work was originally composed for solo trombone and military band in 1877 when Rimsky-Korsakov wrote the piece for a fellow Marine officer. The work is cast in three movements: I. Allegro Vivace, II. Andante Cantabile and III. Allegro-Allegretto.

Solo Parts Included: Solo Trombone, Trombones 1-7, Bass Trombone, Percussion (Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Cymbals)

Additional information

Weight 13.6 oz


Included Parts

Featured Instrument

Ensemble Type